Rue de l’Exposition: Romanian photography in Paris

I was just talking to a friend how much we’d like to open a photography museum in Bucharest, and after a couple of minutes of ‘oooh’ and ‘aaah’s we realised perhaps opening a museum is too difficult. So we settled for a gallery – and that’s where we left the discussion.

The next day I came across the news that the first Romanian photography gallery in Paris opens! ooooh! aaaah! This makes me very very happy, as if somebody was listening to me and my friend’s thoughts. The gallery is called Rue de l’Exposition and it will work in a space of the Romanian Cultural Institute in Paris. The first exhibition is Paysages intérieurs with Bogdan Gîrbovan and Michele Bressan [curator Katia Dănila].

I don’t know too much about the exhibition just yet, but as soon as I find out I’ll present you the artists and their photographs into more details.

À bientôt!

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts & Culture

Leave a Reply

